I Am Love

Becoming conscious to the reality that I, as well as every other person on the planet, am a spiritual being in human form has been a tremendous gift.

I didn’t believe there was a God and I definitely didn’t believe I was anything other than my physical body and my mind.

Finally making the connection that I am a spirit in a human body, God is love, I am a reflection of God and therefor I am love, has transformed my life. I am spirit but I also have an ego to match.

When I stay in a state of loving others, seeking to serve and love as much as I can, my ego can’t take over and I feel loved and safe. I had to really come to a point of the maximum suffering I could stand before I could give up all my old ideas and seek this thing called God that I didn’t understand.

I guess looking back, I wanted so badly to believe in something. I just didn’t know how to get there.

I am truly blessed with the gift of knowing that today, my most important job on this planet is to let my light shine and give love to others. It’s only through the act of loving, instead of seeking to be loved, that I can ever be whole and feel one with God.

2 thoughts on “I Am Love

  1. This post reminds me of my favourite quote by Stephen Covey: “We are not human beings on a spiritual journey. We are spiritual beings on a human journey.”, awesome πŸ™‚ (I AM STRONG)

Leave a Reply

