Perception

Because part of a whole is darkness do I define the whole as dark?

If pain exists in the space of a heart can joy find no room?

If choices are made can new ones travel back in time and erase what’s been?

Do I define myself by the sum of my past without considering the potential of my future?

Am I doomed to live in a world where labels, definitions, ideas, judgements, words, good, bad, right, wrong, enslave us all and I am only one of few in the lonely place with vision to see yet is not believed in?

Can there exist too much vision for one insignificant speck on the planet to handle?

Is insanity waiting to return to a mind and soul that naively perceived to have found peace or was it the cruel joke of perception that sanity never existed to begin with?

Can a path be changed that may be already written, predetermined, and must be fulfilled?

 

Leave a Reply

