Creating my own reality

I create my own reality.

My thoughts and what I focus on is what I see and experience in the world and that includes focusing on what I don’t want.

If I focus on what I don’t want, I manifest it.

I don’t want to be unhappy.

I am unhappy.

I don’t want to live in the past.

I can’t get out of the past.

I focus on pain.

All I see in the world is pain.

When my focus shifts away from the reasons I should be grateful, I feel like the world has been unkind to me and I am hollow.

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again expecting a different result.

Putting my faith in the material world above God and growth of my spirit (money, the clothes, the job, the car, the “right connections”, the “right friends”, promotions, raises) that never worked to fill the emptiness before, I will continue to feel empty.

When I think that those things must come first for me to be okay, I am not okay.

I need to be consistently aware of what kinds of people and energy I let touch my mind and my spirit, because my thoughts become the world I live in.

What is the lasting kind of solution that makes me feel whole?

It is the reliance and connection with God.

When I focus on what I want out of life, love, acceptance, safety, inner peace, connection, hope, happiness and goodness, that is all I see.

When I put out light and love into the world, my reality changes around me and all I experience is light and love.

When I am trusting of others, I feel I can trust.

What I get is directly proportional to what I give.

It’s selfish to put my pain and suffering out into the world because, sometimes unknowingly, even if it’s writing on my blog, I suck the energy out of everyone I touch.

The ripple effect of negative thinking affects the consciousness of all humans.

The belief that my suffering only effects me is a self centered belief.

It is not truth.

Just for today, I will focus on what I want to see in the world and what I want to create in my own life.

I will be conscious of each thought, word or action I allow.

I will patiently wait for the universe to respond.

I will watch a beautiful life spring up around me.

I will hold the belief that world, with all it’s people, is a terrific place to be, full of love and hope.

 

Leave a Reply

