Just Allow God

My freedom is directly proportionate to the amount of trust I place in God’s hands.

The extent to which I feel responsibility over other people in work, family and friendship interactions, is a direct result of what role I believe God has all of this.

God is in charge or I feel it falls on me.

It’s one or the other.

If I understand that God is pure love, an unlimited force with a plan far greater than anything I could begin to comprehend, that what I would think should happen is extremely, extremely limited, then I can keep my eyes on my own growth and allow what is meant to be to unfold.

Sometimes that seems to look to me like chaos, unnecessary pain or just plain ignorance on other people’s part.

When I can let go of the self centered belief that I am responsible for others and what happens in the world around me, I allow God in.

I can breath.

I can experience peace.

I can be present in the moment.

All of the weight in the world can be lifted off my shoulders and I can be free.

Letting go of everything I think I know about the world and how things should be has been the most amazing gift.

I must continue to seek and surrender.

Today I will slow down, listen to the voice of God within me and do what’s presented to me.

Everything else I will let go of.

Today I will allow God in and push ego out.

Leave a Reply

