5 Principles To Freedom

The 5 spiritual principles that lead me to freedom that I have sought my who human life are:

1. To thine own self be true

I follow it no matter what. I don’t let fear of consequences, people’s reactions or my thinking mind determine how I live in this day. I push fear aside and follow my heart. I don’t allow my ego or pride to dictate my actions.

2. Loving without conditions

It’s always about loving more, never less. I allow myself to love and be loving. Only when I give love to others, can I feel love and allow myself to be loved. It’s never in the seeking.

3. Non-judgement

Truth is there is no good and bad, right and wrong, should and shouldn’t. That is the lie the ego tells us. It is a trap that keeps us isolated from God and away from the light.

4. Non-violation

I don’t cause harm to myself or others. Shutting of from God, being unwilling, stuck and not reaching for solution harms me and I, in turn, harm others.

5. Presence

I stay in the now. I let go of the past and stay out of the future. I allow God to work in my life and experience peace. I turn everything over. I remain present so I can see the beauty of what’s been given to me. I allow people in. I remain teachable. I stay open and allow the experience of right now.

I have been given everything I need. It’s whether I choose to recognise the gifts from God or turn away from them.

Do I live in self will and return to insanity?

Or do I let go?

The choice is mine alone.

Leave a Reply

