Faithful Patience

iiThinks

fa1aa0ff71df98bbffeca5c7194507c6

If I pray but receive no answer
I’ll endure in faithful patience
Like the dead forests of winter
Sure of the coming
Of the season of Life

In my patience
I place my trust in your hands
Persisting in silence
As you twist my soul
Cleansing the rag of its tainted water

When the hour of your answer strikes
Like the light that breaks free
From the darkest of clouds
I will give thanks
In both tears and laughter

My wings will spread wide
Carried by Love through open skies
And I will leave behind
The broken home
I lived in patiently
Before you brought me Life

View original post

Leave a Reply

