What Do I Stand For

I used to think I stood for something

Now looking back I really fell for anything

So attached to what others thought of me

Scared of not being okay without certain people around me

Misplaced faith only in the material world

I kept my mouth shut because of being afraid that I wouldn’t get what I needed from people I mistakenly thought I needed

I did what I was told

Deep down inside I knew truth but denying it to myself kept me spiritually sick

I tried to fit in to the false beliefs of the world

It almost killed me

Today I am grateful for clarity, willingness, humility and courage

Every step I take towards truth I feel more free

I gain experience in the fact that there is a power that wants nothing but good for me

I just need to stay connected to that creative intelligence

What I focus on I magnify

So when I focus on love, happiness and miracles

Those things grow around me

I am grateful to have the life I have today

Not because of the money I have or don’t have

Not because of the people I have in my life or don’t have

It’s all because of what I have gained within me

Leave a Reply

