Sky Full Of Stars

I watch you from across the room

The way you walk

The way you smile

How you interact with others

How intently you listen

The determination in the way you are of service to others

How much you authentically care about other humans

The humility you exude

It’s no coincidence that are stories are parallel

That our paths have crossed

You know what it’s like to have this thing called sobriety and then loose it all… again

And to never want to go back there

So I watch you push on towards the light with passion

Then you look over my way and smile at me

It tells me everything I need to know

That you are amazing

Leave a Reply

