Growing Roots

image You are the stars in my eyes

Open as the seas thousands of miles from shore

Solid as the ground the stops our fall

The soil I would grow roots in

More than just a dream that wakes me smiling

A breeze that sweeps me up into the heavens

The flutter of butterfly wings in my chest

The eloquent words I’ve been searching to find

Spoken from your mouth with such grace

A beautiful example I would follow anywhere

The soft light in a tunnel of darkness

A new blessing in my life I’ve been waiting for

All along having no doubt that someday we would meet

In the here and now is where we’ve found each other

In the present is where we find love

Leave a Reply

