It’s In The Giving

The illusion I had been chasing is that love from others will make me feel complete.

If only I could get you to love me I would feel like I am enough, safe, secure and happy.

Truth is that the amount of completeness and joy I experience is in direct proportion to my ability to give love to others.

Ego says be careful who you love.

Spirit says everyone is loveable.

Ego says love must be earned or deserved.

Spirit says I need nothing from you to love you.

Ego says withhold love in protection.

Spirit says love more and you will never feel harmed.

This is the kind of unconditional love doesn’t need anything in return.

It is pure.

It is lasting.

It is an unshakeable foundation for living.

Leave a Reply

