Burning Love

iiThinks

image

Your Love has set my soul on fire
And you, my dear, are precious air
Come and feed my burning flames
So we may dance as one forever

But you’ve also burnt my edges
Tangled yourself around me
I want to swerve into nothing
Until it sets us free

So enter in this passion
Until your being melts away
And rise up as an amber
Flying in freedom’s name

My dear, you are my oasis
Stop hovering and come rest in me
My love is patiently waiting
Because fire is when you’re with me

…….

This was written with the wonderful Melanie at https://cocosandsunflowers.wordpress.com Go and check out her wonderful work. It was a pleasure Melanie!! Forgive me for taking so long 🙂

View original post

Leave a Reply

