Hard To Be Human

It’s hard to be human most of the time. When awakened and all of the awareness and intuition floods in, the thinking mind works even harder to block it, figure it out and keep us from the truth.

A pattern I have been trying to break for a long time is denying the truth I know because my mind doesn’t want it to be true.

Why?

Because my mind is a place full of fear about what is. It then projects a future that either unrealistic fantasy or tragedy. In judgement about what is, my mind labels the present as “good” or “bad”. Obviously when it goes the way I want the judgement computes as “good”.

When it doesn’t, it appears to be “bad”.

It tells me that this is not supposed to happen or I would be better off, happier, if it would just would happen the way I think it should.

Never does it tell me that what’s happening is happening because it’s meant to, that not only are things unfolding in a divine way that is beyond what I will understand but that I need understand nothing.

Again, this incessant need to understand is from my thinking mind. And there are no answers there.

My soul just wants to experience.

So thinking is my only problem, all thinking. Without judgement there are really no “problems”.

The struggle is when to do and when to not do.

What can I change by doing and what matters little in this unfolding of the universe?

Again I am brought back to the only answers I know at this point, unconditional love, courage, living truth, being present and being the light.

Leave a Reply

