Choose Light

Now, when I surround myself with people, I choose carefully.

I choose those who are going where I want to go or are where I eventually would like to be.

Because I am influenced by the energy of those I have frequent contact with, I always think, does their existence look like what I would want for myself?

Are they generally happy and free?

Are they always in drama, negativity and turmoil?

When I don’t know which way to go, should I take suggestions from those who don’t have the inner peace I seek?

We are like logs in a fire.

If we stay towards the burning flames, we light up.

If we are off to the side in the dark, our light goes out.

I always know where to find the light, the solution, the way out.

It’s up to me to choose.

Leave a Reply

