Seconds and Inches

Life happens in seconds and inches.

Just one moment before or one moment after and we may miss or we may catch things.

Results from either determine our path as well as others.

Just when I think there couldn’t possibly be a reason for the way life seems to be going, I just can’t seem understand it, I am reminded as to why every second in this life is purposeful to the greater good.

When I feel I can’t let go of something, someone comes a long into my life and then it all makes sense.

When I least expect it, when I’m not even looking, something happens when I look into another’s eyes and it all makes sense.

I am reminded of how I got here, to this moment, to this experience.

I am reminded of the gifts that rain down from above as a result of being true to myself.

I am reminded of why moving through and into the pain carries great rewards.

Staying the course and moving towards love, towards God, grants miraculous events to come.

Leave a Reply

