Is Life Supposed To Be Hard?

There’s so much beauty in the world.

It’s in every moment.

Only if I’m constantly looking back into the past or planning, worrying or stressing about the future, I can’t see the beauty and amazement that lies in what’s right in front of me.

Some say life is tough.

They say it’s supposed to be hard.

I’ve thought that before.

I think it is hard if you believe it is supposed to be hard.

I am eternally thankful that I’ve had a different experience now.

I’m more free now than ever before, not because life has gone or suddenly started going my way but because I gave up resisting everything and everyone.

I strive to remain present.

By giving up resistance I find I don’t need to suffer.

How can I judge what’s happening when I can’t see the end result?

What my experience tells me is that allowing what is to just be, I am happier, calmer, more peaceful and joyous.

Living in gratitude for what I have just brings more into my life.

The universe comes to me and my life just becomes a whole lot better.

2 thoughts on “Is Life Supposed To Be Hard?

Leave a Reply

