Feeling Whole

Why is it that I have felt that I needed certain people in my life, whether family, friend or lover?

How had I gotten attached to the idea that I am not okay without them in my life in some form or another?

It seems that I have been looking to others to somehow make me feel whole.

My mother’s love and approval must mean I am a lovable and a good person.

My friends wanting to be around me and share their life with me must mean I am worthy of love and friendship.

My lover wants to be with me therefore I must be attractive, desirable and lovable.

Do I not already know all these things about myself aside from what others see in me?

I was constantly looking to others to know whether or not I was okay with myself.

I was needing without knowing I was needy.

Relationships with others failed or disappointed or worse yet, had me feeling less than instead of the feeling I was seeking which was to be whole.

I was looking to feel whole in places I would never find it.

In reality, I must be whole first to ever come into relationship with others successfully.

I find all that I was seeking to find in others, in building the relationship between myself and my creator.

I finally have a relationship that will never disappointment or lead me astray, that will comfort and love me, and that will give me all that I ever need.

I am free from needing anyone to truly know who I am today.

Leave a Reply

