Path to Awakening

When you wrap your arms around me, hold me close and whisper in my ear, “I feel safe”, I understand.

You said you see light in my eyes and you just want to spend time with me.

You say you see the world in my eyes.

I know what you really see, even if you don’t.

I know why you feel this way, even when you don’t.

If I could just give you all the answers you seek, I would.

If I could hand you all of what I see and know to be true, I would serve it to you on a silver platter.

If I told you that all that I have within me, you have as well but you just don’t know it, would you believe me?

I can be all of this, be the light of being, and hope that you follow.

But your path to awakening is between you and God alone.

I will hold your hand though.

I will try and make things easier.

I will love you the entire way.

Leave a Reply

