From A Distance

I often think of you.

I saw you today from a distance.

I wonder how you are and what your life is full of now.

I wonder if you’ve found peace.

I wonder if your happy.

I hope that you are.

I hope you’ve found what you have been searching for.

Physical separation and the illusion of time can never erase what is real.

Whatever happens in this dream world we call the human experience, love for others never disappears.

The feeling of love is the closest we can get to God.

That is all that is real.

I will always love you.

Love never fades, it lasts eternally.

2 thoughts on “From A Distance

  1. I almost cried while reading this, because I know what I have to do (once I get home, I’m staying with a friend of mine) is break it off with my bf. I’ve been with him for 6 years now. However, it’s not working out. I have to be selfish (but I’ve NEVER put myself first in my life).

Leave a Reply

