Simple Spiritual Principles

image

How do I change the world?

I change myself.

I start with me and consistently, though never perfectly, focus on being the kind of person I would like to see in the world.

I’m true to myself no matter what. When I can do no other, when I feel that feeling deep within that an action must be taken or words must be spoken, I do so.

I do my very best to exist in the world without judgement of myself and my actions, and therefore have no right to judge another.

I strive to not cause spiritual, emotional, mental or physical harm to myself or anyone else.

I love without conditions. I don’t need to do or be anything to be deserving of love nor does anyone else.

I stay present. The past is history and future is unknown so why live there and miss the miracle of right now.

I thank God every day that I am still breathing, my heart is still beating and I have two feet on the ground.

And I serve God and my fellow humans as best as I can, as my primary purpose every day.

With these simple principles, the world I live in does change.

Or at least if only to me.

2 thoughts on “Simple Spiritual Principles

Leave a Reply

