Journey To The Truth About Love

My journey of finding out the truth about love has been life changing.

I guess I knew little about the how and the why of it because I picked up all these false beliefs along the way from the world we live in about what love looks like.

I had love categorized into the intimacy kind of love, family love and friendship love.

Forget acquaintances or strangers, I didn’t understand that I could love them as well, that everyone was deserving of love for free just because they existed.

Because our true nature is love, it’s something we inherently already are.

Maybe love is not something to understand is it just something to be.

A flower does not think about how to bloom, nor understand why, it just blooms.

When I speak of how I love others now, independent of who they are or what they do, I can see the looks on those who do not understand as I at one time did not.

Love is not something to possess or to be deserved.

Love is not something that exists to be dependant on how you make me feel, what you give to me, how you affect me nor has anything at all to do with me.

It just is all on it’s own.

The only kind of real love that exists is unconditional love.

Leave a Reply

