Don’t Forget, It’s Simple

As I have grown and awakened to truth throughout this life’s journey, as much I have learned, what I know about myself today is that I can easily forget everything.

I can shut myself off from God in a second, stop doing what I have been doing that works and then instead of being driven by spirit, I am driven by ego.

I become closed, ego prevents me from hearing truth and the downward spiral occurs.

Instead of standing in the light with my fellows, I end up standing in darkness alone.

The good news is as soon as I become wiling and open to listen, I again remember why I’m here, what my purpose is and what is really important, like being awakened from a bad dream.

There is no past, no future, just now.

I am not this body nor this character in my story.

I’m not here to for the career, the money, the things, the partner, the friends, the kids, the family or any acknowledgement I may seek to gain from these things.

The main thing that remains constant, the truth I always come back to from all this, is that my only job here on the planet is to love and embody love.

It seems too simple to be true.

It is entirely that simple.

But that’s it.

It’s all about love.

2 thoughts on “Don’t Forget, It’s Simple

Leave a Reply

