Complete With Just Me

What I need to do is thank God for my life today and for the person I’ve become by allowing God to work through me instead of resisting what happens to be at this moment.

As I sat there today with my sponsor frustrated and confused my sponsor said to me, “Do you know how amazing you are?”

I just looked blankly at her because my ego tells me different even though my soul knows the truth.

Just then one of our clients came in and told her that she just wanted her to know how amazing I had been to her while my boss was gone out of the country and how good I had taken care of her. It was followed up by many of the girls I care for saying the same thing.

She said everyone knows it see?

The truth is that I have a beautiful life today full of people who think I’m just an angel, which is far different from what people had thought of me just over a year ago.

I can lay my head down at night and know my day has been in service to my creator and I’ve been the best person I can be.

I am free.

4 thoughts on “Complete With Just Me

Leave a Reply

