Spiritual Price Tag

There is a spiritual price to pay for every nonspiritual act.

With this is mind I have yet again been reminded that by holding on to anger, resentment and judgement, I am only harming myself.

When I have these feelings, my actions follow and I don’t get the results I am looking for.

Instead, when not acting from a loving place, I get further from all the things I am looking for.

Letting go of the judgement I still hold against myself, is my focus today.

I still act on the belief I acquired when I was young, that if I were to just do the right things I can solve the problems that lie within the other people in my life.

It’s that old belief that if I just got it right other people would act the way I want them to.

The truth is that people’s actions and attitudes come from within their own beliefs about themselves and their own issues, it has nothing to do with the person I am.

So today I am okay just being who I am and I will allows others to be who they are knowing that the two are completely separate.

I will work on my own spiritual growth and hold forgiveness in my heart.

Leave a Reply

