Just One Girl

image

I’m just one girl

Someone who’s finding her way

Curious about this world I’m in

Turning over every stone to find the truth

Growing towards a better version of me

Learning, learning and learning

Questioning everything the world has told me

Finding out just what it is I believe in

Stumbling over my feet at times

Falling, falling to confusion and doubt

Yet getting back on my feet time and time again

Stronger than before

Believing, trusting, pushing on

Standing tall and walking towards my dreams with purpose

Moving farther and farther away from my past

Closer and closer to being free

Leave a Reply

