Sun Beams

As the clouds part, sun rays peak out from behind and beam down from the sky up above

Beams of light reflecting off the tiny particles of moisture in the air

When this happens, it reminds me that so much of what is real cannot be seen with the eyes

Whenever I notice this occurrence, I think of God

That God is always there in the air surrounding me, even touching my skin like the tiny water particles

Only I can’t see it

But if I’m quiet enough, still enough and aware enough

I can feel it

Sometimes it’s more pronounced, like a droplet of rain bouncing off my nose or catching me on my eyelashes

Sometimes it’s as subtle as misty morning air brushing by my cheeks

But when the clouds move in and the sun rays vanish into grey skies

Always

And especially when I forget it

God is there with me

Leave a Reply

