Right Where I’m Supposed To Be

image
I used to be so selfish.

If anyone else had good things happen to them I would immediately compare myself to them and be jealous and resentful.

Never grateful for what I had, it was never enough. I always wanted more.

Even with people I thought I loved, I felt this competitive nature about it.

Like everyone else was always to going to get ahead and I wasn’t.

Get ahead where?

I don’t even know now.

I wanted people to be happy, but not happier than me.

I wanted good things for others, but not more than me.

Now I feel tremendous joy when I see others grow and succeed.

I have put myself aside and I strive to help others get what they want out of life.

Where does this change come from?

It comes from the knowledge that when others succeed, I succeed.

When others awaken, I awaken.

We are all connected.

It comes from a deep belief that God wants the best for me and that my purpose on this planet is to help turn the lights on in other people.

God has granted me with a gift of being able to heal others hearts.

God will ensure that I am where I am meant to be as long I take the path suggested and I use my gift to do God’s will.

And I have a solid knowing that I am right where I am supposed to be.

Leave a Reply

