Well Hello There Life!

imageI realize that as I do all these things to figure myself out…

Life is passing me by.

I operate under the belief that I have all the time in the world…

When in truth that is the lie.

It’s an excuse to hide.

I think I’m just making myself better, by analyzing my behavior and reviewing my history…

Yet without balance I am no longer really living.

There is no better version of me…

I’m just me, complete already.

As I wait and strive for perfection, the perfect job, perfect home, perfect romance…

The truth is that “perfect” only exists in my mind, the same mind that will never admit perfection even if perfection were to arrive.

Because the mind will only then want something else, something better.

The solution…

Is to go live an incredibly full and messy life, allowing it to be all what life is.

What better time than in “the now”?

Leave a Reply

